top of page

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Ravoahangy Newsletter September 2020 / Lettre De Nouvelles Famille Ravoahangy Septembre 2020


“And the master said to the slave, ‘Go out into the highways and along the hedges, and compel them to come in, so that my house may be filled.” Luke 14:23 (NASB)


“While standing on street corners I regularly receive threats of violence. I have had a knife pulled on me, and a gun flashed at me. I have been punched, shoved into a highway, sexually assaulted, spit on, had food thrown at me, cussed out…

When I preach, hold a sign, or hand out tracts, I am not out there to feed my ego. I'm not out there for money. I'm not out there for attention. I only go because I believe God says to go… we have a Great Commission. All power rests in our Savior's hands. We must believe God's word is true and proclaim it. Even if it kills you. God is worth it. The Gospel is worth it. Take risks. Be as wise as a snake, and as harmless as a dove. Trust God with the consequences and results.” Briar Wayne Lam


“Le maître dit alors au serviteur: ‘Va sur les chemins et le long des haies, et ceux que tu trouveras, oblige-les à entrer, afin que ma maison soit remplie.” Luc 14:23 (SG21)


“Debout au coin des rues, je reçois régulièrement des menaces de violence. J'ai eu un couteau pointé sur moi, et une arme à feu braquée sur moi. J'ai été frappé à coups de poing, poussé sur l’autoroute, agressé sexuellement, craché dessus, eu de la nourriture jetée sur moi, insulté…

Quand je prêche, que je tiens une pancarte ou que je distribue des tracts, je ne suis pas là pour nourrir mon ego. Je ne suis pas là pour de l'argent. Je ne suis pas là pour attirer l'attention. Je n'y vais que parce que je crois que Dieu dit d'aller… nous avons une Grande Commission. Tout pouvoir repose entre les mains de notre Sauveur. Nous devons croire que la parole de Dieu est vraie et la proclamer. Même si ça vous tue. Dieu en vaut la peine. L'Évangile en vaut la peine. Prenez des risques. Soyez prudents comme les serpents et purs comme les colombes. Faites confiance à Dieu pour les conséquences et les résultats.” Briar Wayne Lam



 

Please kindly click the link below / Merci de cliquer sur le lien suivant:



bottom of page