top of page

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Ravoahangy Newsletter July 2021 / Lettre De Nouvelles Famille Ravoahangy Juillet 2021


“And Jesus was saying to them, “The Sabbath was made for man, and not man for the Sabbath.

Consequently the Son of Man is Lord even of the Sabbath.” Mark 2:27-28 (LSB)


“God gives us Sabbath as a gift; it’s an island of get-to in a sea of have-to. He also offers us Sabbath as a test; it’s an opportunity to trust God’s work more than our own. When I go weeks without taking adequate time off, I may or may not be disobeying the fourth commandment, but I’m certainly too convinced of my own importance and more than a little foolish. If my goal is God-glorifying productivity over a lifetime of hard work, there are few things I need more than a regular rhythm of rest.” Kevin DeYoung


« Puis il leur dit: Le sabbat a été fait pour l’homme, et non l’homme pour le sabbat, de sorte que le Fils de l’homme est maître même du sabbat. » Marc 2:27-28 (NEG79)


« Dieu nous donne le sabbat en cadeau ; c'est un îlot d’opportunité dans une mer d'obligations. Il nous offre aussi le Sabbat comme test ; c'est une opportunité de faire confiance à l'œuvre de Dieu plus qu'à la nôtre. Quand je passe des semaines sans prendre suffisamment de temps libre, il se peut que je désobéisse ou non au quatrième commandement, mais je suis certainement trop convaincu de ma propre importance et plus qu'un peu stupide. Si mon objectif est une productivité rendant gloire à Dieu au cours de toute une vie de dur labeur, il y a peu de choses dont j'ai besoin de plus qu'un rythme régulier de repos.» Kevin de Young

 

Please kindly click the link below / Merci de cliquer sur le lien suivant:


bottom of page